Humanities

Credo Reference is a full-text online reference service. This collection includes over three million entries from hundreds of well-regarded titles from some of world's the best reference publishers. Credo’s collection is intelligently integrated with millions of cross-references and contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.

Humanities International Complete is an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

JSTOR provides access to the highest-quality academic journals, books, and primary sources in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
To get the most out of JSTOR, use the "Register" button in the top right corner to create a free account. A JSTOR account lets you save and organize articles, images, and other resources from the database for later use.

Flipster is a digital magazine service that allows you to read a selection of magazines from the library's collection on your computer or mobile device.

Films on Demand is a collection of outstanding documentaries, award-winning educational films, independent films, and helpful instructional videos.

Complete New York Times content from 1851--present.

Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1925 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.