LibGuides: Evidence-Based Health Care: Systematic Reviews & Meta-Analysis

Systematic Reviews & Meta-Analysis

Authors of a systematic review ask a specific clinical question, perform a broad search of the scholarly literature, eliminate the poorly done studies, and then attempt to make practice recommendations based on the well-done studies.

Cochrane.org
Search the Cochrane Library for comprehensive literature reviews that present summary findings of the best studies.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL® Plus with Full Text is a core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. CINAHL® Plus with Full Text covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium
Provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at healthcare facilities as well as nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.