If you want to research a minor work, you may find few critics' analysis you can use to support your ideas. You may have to broaden your search to find general articles about the author or their body of work.
If your ideas are to broad or you only have one keyword, think about another perspective of the work that you want to explore.
Full-text database that includes thousands of plot summaries, essays of literary criticism, author biographies, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, classic and contemporary short stories, and author interviews.
Humanities International Complete is an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
While JSTOR contains many externally linked full-text articles and thousands of citations to journals in many disciplines, the emphasis of our collection is the Language & Literature collection. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and unrelated titles.
This scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
Full-text collection of reference materials, such as literary term encyclopedias and dictionaries, writer biographies, dictionaries of words and quotations, chronologies, and writing handbooks. Includes reading companion essays to major works and handbooks to mainstream and minority literature.
This Story Map locates some of the important geographical sites that were part of the many years Ernest Hemingway spent in Idaho's Wood River Valley. Content is compiled in part by North Idaho College English faculty member, Laura Godfrey.