Skip to main content

Idaho Yesterdays - Article Index

Idaho Yesterdays Article Index

How to use this index

Type a keyword in the "Search this Guide" box on the upper right of the page to discover volumes that contain your search term.  Click on the volume page link and then use a Find function (Crtl-F for Windows, Command-F for Mac) to jump to the keyword on the page.  Record the volume and issue information and visit Molstead Library to read the full text content of the article. 

Tip:  Rerun your search using different keywords to fully capture articles on your topic. E.g. "Cataldo Mission" or "Mission of the Sacred Heart" or "DeSmet" 

Are you looking for additional indexing?  The America: History and Life with Full Text database offers incomplete, selective bibliographic coverage of the journal from 1963 to 2008.  Affiliates of North Idaho College can access the publication index here.

Find full-text of Idaho Yesterdays articles

Volumes 1-49: Bound issues of Idaho Yesterdays are kept in the Special Collections Room of North Idaho College Molstead Library.  Please visit the Information Desk to request the issues you would like to read in the Library.  

If you are an NIC affiliate and are unable to visit the library, please submit an InterLibrary Loan request for the article you wish to read.

If you are unaffiliated with NIC, please submit an InterLibrary Loan request through your home library for the article you wish to read.

Volumes 50-current: In 2009, the traditional print publication evolved into an electronic, open-access publication.  Search and view full-text articles from the Idaho Yesterdays website.

 

Acknowledgments

Molstead Library thanks the Idaho State Historical Society and the Idaho Yesterdays editorial staff at Idaho State University for their generous support and approval of this index.